Social Media

Children's News
Welcome to Children's News. This is your place to find recent news and events for children.



Nature Classes

Jan. 25 - April 28, 2017
Wednesdays 2:30-5:30pm
Ages 8-12
Cesar Chavez Library

Hey Adventurers! Come out and explore nature each week! Learn about local natural history, explore different habitats, look for wildlife, practice native crafts and skills, track and observe animal signs and more! FREE to youth who qualify for free or reduced school lunch through the generous support of Harden Foundation, Community Foundation for Monterey County, Monterey Peninsula Foundation, David & Lucile Packard Foundation, and Nancy Buck Ransom Foundation.

Transportation provided – pick up and drop off at Cesar Chavez Library. To learn more about Ventana Wildlife Society, visit www.ventanaws.org.

Contact Carol at the Cesar Chavez Library to sign up! (831) 758-7345 / This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

 
National Sticker Day

Friday, Jan. 13, 2017
3:00 pm
Cesar Chavez Library

Celebrate National Sticker Day at the Library. Design your own sticker!

 
Winter Break Activities at JSL

Holiday Crafts
Tues. Dec. 20 at 2pm

Holiday Movie
Thurs. Dec. 22 at 2pm

Games & Puzzles
Tues. Dec. 27 at 2pm

Recycling Wizard Show
Wed. Dec. 28 at 2pm

Movie Showing
Thurs. Dec. 29 at 2pm

Noon Year's Eve
Sat. Dec. 31 at 11am

Free activities and crafts at the John Steinbeck Library for the whole family.

 
Family Craft & Storytime

Wednesday, Dec. 21, 2016
4:00 pm
Cesar Chavez Library

Families are welcome at this special Christmas story time and craft.

 
Pete the Cat Activities

Pete the Cat Storytime
Thurs. Dec. 15 at 4pm

Pete the Cat Hide & Seek
Fri. Dec. 16 at 3pm

Pete the Cat Pixel Art
Sat. Dec. 17 at 3pm

Cesar Chavez Library is celebrating the birthday of James Dean, author of "Pete the Cat," with stories, crafts, and games.

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 36

Disclosure & Use Policy
Joomla Templates by Joomlashack